My Delicate Halves

lovesun.jpeg

A reason to return, A beacon to shine,
Blending roses of the coming, as closer to mine,
I shall not ken, between hope and desire
Nor to let it devour our hearts and shire

Along came a prayer, a spirit, dovish of its kind
With palms to descent, vie and circles
Never to fold and founder, but whirling in the mind
Inside this new love, became the sky
Taking a like of Rumi, though not deceiving the eye
Through the midst of ethereal beauty, came the meek, the cry
Nor it travels cold, my vision melts at the beginning
Nor the axes make tender, calcifies in reckoning
Fusioned, it came to our hands, escaped through the hollowing

A delicate half, lining abyss, entangled without a fight
Following the grey, reaching the light
A path we shall take that shines knowledge and purity
Descending on our hearts affection, nearing eternity
Like yearning to speak on a language of unity
Like promising to hear the sound of the Almighty…

~~M.K

~ by wire786 on April 29, 2007.

2 Responses to “My Delicate Halves”

  1. Hello, I enjoy reading all of your article post. I like to write a little
    comment to support you.

  2. Hi There
    I know its a bit late for this reply. A couple of years. but Thank you.

Leave a comment