Requiem of the heart…

heart-nasa.jpg

What do I find in a troubled soul
Who do I seek when my body turns cold
Enlighten me, enlighten me, with the knowledge of love, with the speeches of the brave
Let me fight the cowardice that freezes me
Let me get the light to gaze thy beauty

How do I find a home, through no door that opens
Who do I whisper, a tale about the heavens
Enlghten me, enlighten me, with the knowledge of peace and serenity
With words that I yearn, and visions that embraces certainty

How do I walk through the torns of life
Who do I reveal the secrets of my heart
Enlighten me, enlighten me, with the knowledge of all living
With hope that I will not fall, with answers that defeats wondering

Show me the cure, and I will look no further
Thy breath is all I need, and I shall no more yonder
I long to embrace the the reflection of purity
I long to listen the language of divinity

~~M.K

~ by wire786 on July 16, 2007.

3 Responses to “Requiem of the heart…”

  1. My brother….Shakespear of the 21st century! There’s 2 in the family!! Hahaks…amateur-ish compared to yours…but we aren’t competing are we? Or are we? Kuakuakua….

    A wanderer…
    With a glimpse of hope, a spark of faith
    Stumbles, bruised and battered
    Gathers to her feet..clinging to her dream

    Away melancholy!
    Away with you charlatans!
    Thine love shall give me courage
    Thine voice shall be my guide

    For life is riddled with anguish, pain and misery
    Faith is concocted with troth, conviction and dubiosity
    Nonetheless I trudged on with surety
    I will ascend to greatness.. eventually

  2. 🙂 beautiful composition.. Not quite sure what the wanderer might be seeking but she sees a beacon of hope somewhere.

    Thanks for sharing the boat

  3. Are you still on WP ?

Leave a comment